A song with meaning

Posted: April 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

A song with meaning

I don’t really have a specific song with meaning because I listen to all kinds of different music.  When trying to think of a specific song that relates to my life I really couldn’t think of any because all the songs I listen too are about drinking, and having fun, and things of that sort.  So I guess I will just give a few lyrics from some of my favorite songs that have to do with that kind of stuff.

I, knock on the door, hope isn’t home

 Fate’s not around the lucks all gone

 -Lil Wayne

Life is a beach I’m just playing in the sand

-Lil Wayne

When you don’t make moves, and when

you don’t climb up the ladder, everybody loves

you because you’re not competition.

 – Nicki Minaj

Refuse to lose. Refuse to be defeated. Refuse to

have regrets.”

 – Nicki Minaj

When you look ahead and darkness is all you see,

 faith and determination will pull you through.

-Drake          

We are more interested in make others believe

we are happy than trying to be happy ourselves.

-Drake

Leave a comment